Our Team

2023 Committee Members and Teachers

François Gallais


François was re-elected Président in 2022. His expertise in marketing and fundraising are invaluable.

Dr. Maree Burke


Maree is our Treasurer, and was re-elected in 2022. She is very active in organising our events and making sure we are compliant with rules and regulations.

Deb Burn


Deb was re-elected Secretary in 2022. She brings a wealth of experience in Communication and Cultural Promotion. Deb is also a student in the advanced group.

Dr. Greg Moore

Committee Member

Greg has been a member of this committee for a few years. He chairs the French Film Festival Sub-Committee and brings his expertise in everything wine to all our events.

Karen Clifford

Assistant Treasurer

Karen joined our committee late 2021 and is also a student in the advanced group. She contributes with music and songs (in French of course) to many of our events.

Manny Blackmore

Committee Member

Manny joined our committee at the end of 2022.

Margaret O’Connor

Committee Member

Margaret joined our committee at the end of 2022. She brings to the committee her experience as a small business owner and long standing resident of Rockhampton.

Ysabelle Owens

Committee Member

Ysabelle joined our committee at the end of 2022.

Dolores La Spina

Committee Member

Dolores joined our committee at the end of 2022.

Pascale Levacher


Pascale is a French teacher at St Ursula’s College in Yeppoon and has taught with us since the very beginning, in 2001. She takes the advanced class at Alliance Française. Pascale is our teaching coordinator and also manages our social media accounts.

Diane Gallais


Diane is French and has been teaching at Alliance Française since her arrival in the region. She has worked as a teacher in France and in the UK and currently teaches the intermediate group.

Megan Hudson


Megan studied French at University and has taught the beginner level at Alliance Française for a number of years. Megan is also our tech expert.

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Intuit Mailchimp logo
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
YouTube icon

© 2023 Alliance Francaise CQ